Daddy’s Girls

The ladies and I feasted at Big Daddy’s last Sunday for brunch.

I judge diners by the size of the drinks. Big Daddy’s got an A+ for for their giant plastic cups. We were thirsty. Karaoke does that to a girl.

I decided that I should eat as much as humanly possible. Vodka does that to a girl. Round one: blueberry cobbler milkshake. The graham cracker crumble topping was epic.

Round two: an omeletted stuffed with tomatoes, peppers, mushrooms and American cheese, sweet potato tots (the death of me), multigrain toast, and a side of perfectly chewy bacon. You better bet I cleaned my plate.

Needless to say, we rolled ourselves home. But we did it together. Friendship does that to a girl.

Where in the world is G?! She’ll be back soon. New York does that to a girl.

Leave a Reply

